Join Telegram Channel

Join WhatsApp Channel

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team List Date and Time

Join Telegram Channel

Join WhatsApp Channel

India’s set to come alive with cricket fever as 10 iconic venues across the nation gear up to host a total of 48 thrilling matches. The cricket carnival will span from the serene Dharamsala up north to the bustling cities of Bangalore and Chennai down south.

According to the meticulously crafted ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, the cricketing extravaganza kicked off with the very first match on Thursday, October 5, 2023. The grand finale is eagerly anticipated and is slated for Sunday, November 19, 2023.

Day matches will commence at the early hour of 10:30 AM IST, while the twilight battles under the lights are scheduled to begin at 2:00 PM IST.

Thursday, October 5th, marked a significant day in the world of cricket, heralding the commencement of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023. The event promises a total of 48 intense clashes, happening at 10 diverse locations spanning the vast tapestry of India.

As the competition heats up, the semi-finals are set to feature the top four cricketing giants battling for supremacy. It’s worth noting that even the two teams who fall short in the semi-finals will be rewarded handsomely with USD 800,000, which translates to roughly around Rs 6.5 crore.


Mark your calendars for October 15 when Ahmedabad hosts the epic clash between Rohit Sharma’s Team India and arch-rivals Pakistan. The first semifinal between the top two teams unfolds on November 15 in Mumbai, followed by the second semifinal in Kolkata on November 16.

2023 ICC World Cup Team List Date and Time

The 2023 World Cup action kicked off on October 5 with England and New Zealand facing off in Ahmedabad. Don’t miss the championship game on November 19, also at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. And on October 8, get ready for the highly anticipated showdown in Chennai as Team India takes on Australia for the first time ever.

IIC World Cup
IIC World Cup


England Vs. New Zealand Oct 5 2:00 Pm
Pakistan Vs Netherlands Oct 6 2:00 Pm
Bangladesh Vs Afghanistan Oct 7   10:30 Am
South Africa Vs. Sri Lanka Oct 7 2:00 Pm
India Vs Australia Oct 8 2:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs Netherlands Oct 9 2:00 Pm
England Vs Bangladesh Oct 10 10:30 Am
India Vs Afghanistan Oct 11 2:00 Pm
Australia Vs South Africa Oct 12 2:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs Bangladesh Oct 13 2:00 Pm
India Vs Pakistan Oct 14 2:00 Pm
England Vs Afghanistan Oct 15 2:00 Pm
Australia Vs Sri Lanka Oct 16 2:00 Pm
South Africa Vs Netherlands Oct 17 2:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs Afghanistan Oct 18 2:00 Pm
India Vs Bangladesh Oct 19 2:00 Pm
Australia Vs Pakistan Oct 20 2:00 Pm
Netherlands Vs Sri Lanka Oct 21 10:30 Am
England Vs South Africa Oct 21 2:00 Pm
India Vs New Zealand Oct 22 2:00 Pm
Pakistan Vs Afghanistan Oct 23 2:00 Pm
South Africa Vs Bangladesh Oct 24 2:00 Pm
Australia Vs Netherlands Oct 25 2:00 Pm
England Vs Sri Lanka Oct 26 2:00 Pm
Pakistan Vs South Africa Oct 27 2:00 Pm
Australia Vs New Zealand Oct 28 10:30 Am
Netherlands Vs Bangladesh Oct 28 2:00 Pm
India Vs England Oct29 2:00 Pm
Afghanistan Vs Sri Lanka Oct 30 2:00 Pm
Pakistan Vs Bangladesh Oct 31 2:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs South Africa Nov 1 2:00 Pm
India Vs Sri Lanka Nov 2 2:00 Pm
Netherlands Vs Afghanistan Nov 3 2:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs Pakistan Nov 4 10:30 Am
England Vs Australia Nov 4 2:00 Pm
India Vs South Africa Nov 5 2:00 Pm
Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka Nov 6 2:00 Pm
Australia Vs Afghanistan Nov 7 2:00 Pm
England Vs Netherlands Nov 8 2:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs Sri Lanka Nov 9 2:00 Pm
South Africa Vs Afghanistan Nov 10 2:00 Pm
Australia Vs Bangladesh Nov 11 10:30 Am
England Vs Pakistan Nov 11 2:00 Pm
India Vs Netherlands Nov 12 2:00 Pm
Semi Final 1 TBC Vs TBC Nov 15 2:00 Pm
Semi Final 2 TBC Vs TBC Nov 16 2:00 Pm
Final TBC Vs TBC Nov 19 2:00 Pm


In the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, ten formidable teams – India, England, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and the Netherlands – are set to engage in a round-robin format, each team facing off against the others in an exhilarating display of cricketing prowess.


ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Teams And Format

The 2019 Cricket World Cup regulations will apply to this tournament. In a single round-robin format, the ten formidable teams – India, England, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and the Netherlands – will face off once against each other. The top four teams will then proceed to the semi-final round, where the team finishing first will meet the fourth-placed team, while the second and third-placed teams will contest the other semi-final, in accordance with ICC guidelines.

World Cup 2023 Points Required to Reach Semi-Finals

To secure a spot in the semi-finals, a team will likely need seven wins out of nine games. In case of a tie in points, total victories will serve as the tie-breaker, with net run rate being the next criterion to consider when distinguishing between teams.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Venues

The battlefields for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 are spread across ten iconic venues:

  • Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  • Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  • Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium, Dharamsala
  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • MCA International Stadium, Pune
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Reserve Days

The ICC has wisely allocated reserve days for the final and semi-final matches. In the event of unfavorable weather or other unforeseen circumstances, these reserve days provide a buffer. Matches on reserve days will occur one day after their originally scheduled date, as per the ICC’s contingency plan.

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

The ICC has declared an impressive total prize fund of USD 10 million, approximately Rs 83 crore, for the 2023 ODI World Cup. As per the International Cricket Council (ICC), the champions of the upcoming ODI World Cup will claim a prize of USD 4 million, or around Rs 33 crore, while the runners-up will receive USD 2 million, roughly Rs 16 crore, as their reward.

To Get Relevant Content, Visit Homepage



Leave a comment