Join Telegram Channel

Join WhatsApp Channel

CTET Cut Off 2024: जाने यंहा सबकुछ

Join Telegram Channel

Join WhatsApp Channel

CTET Cut Off 2024: केंद्रीय शिक्षक पात्रता परीक्षा (सीटीईटी) उन उम्मीदवारों के लिए अनिवार्य परीक्षा है जो पूरे भारत में सरकारी स्कूलों में शिक्षक बनना चाहते हैं। सीटीईटी परीक्षा केंद्रीय माध्यमिक शिक्षा बोर्ड (सीबीएसई) द्वारा वर्ष में दो बार आयोजित की जाती है। CTET Cut Off Marks न्यूनतम अंक होते हैं जो उम्मीदवारों को परीक्षा उत्तीर्ण करने के लिए आवश्यक होते हैं। ये अंक उम्मीदवार की श्रेणी के आधार पर भिन्न होते हैं।

CTET Cut Off 2024: Everything You Need to Know

What is the CTET Cut Off?

The CTET Cut Off is the minimum qualifying marks you need to score in the Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) to be considered qualified. This exam is mandatory for anyone wanting to teach in government and private schools across India.

Understanding CTET Cut-Off 2024

The CTET exam is designed as a qualifying assessment, and candidates must achieve at least the minimum qualifying marks to progress in the recruitment process. Administered by CBSE, the CTET cut-off is determined by factors like the exam’s difficulty level and the number of candidates appearing for it. The CTET Cut-off 2024 will be disclosed after the exam concludes, likely in February 2024, along with the CTET result.

CTET Cut Off

CTET Qualifying Marks 2024 for Different Categories

CTET qualifying marks vary for different categories. Those in the UR category need to secure a minimum of 60 percent marks, while candidates from reserved categories must achieve 55 percent to pass. In simpler terms, out of the total 150 marks, 90 are considered as CTET qualifying marks for the General category, and 82 marks are deemed qualifying for SC/ST/OBC candidates.

Category-wise Qualifying Marks

Category Minimum Qualifying Marks (Out of 150) Minimum Qualifying Percentage (in %)
General 90 60
Scheduled Caste (SC)/Scheduled Tribe (ST)/ Other Backward Class (OBC)/ PwD 82 55

CTET Qualifying Marks for Female Candidates

As per the CBSE-fixed CTET qualifying marks for 2024, candidates need to secure the same marks regardless of gender. The requirement is a minimum of 60 percent marks for candidates in the general category and 55 percent for those in reserved categories.

CTET से जुड़ी सभी जानकारी सबसे पहले पाने के लिए हमारे WhatsApp Group और Telegram Channel से जुड़ना ना भूलें!

CTET Qualifying Marks for Paper 1 and Paper 2

The CTET exam comprises two levels: Paper 1 and Paper 2. Paper 1 is for candidates aiming to teach classes 1 to 5, and Paper 2 is for those interested in teaching classes 6 to 8. Both papers consist of 150 multiple-choice questions, each carrying one mark.

Out of the total 150 marks, 90 marks are qualifying for General category aspirants, and 82 marks are qualifying for reserved categories (SC/ST/OBC) in both Paper 1 and Paper 2.

CTET Passing Marks

Passing marks for CTET 2024 vary for different categories. General category candidates need 90 out of 150 (60%), while OBC/SC/ST candidates need 82 out of 150 (55%).

Passing Marks for SC, ST

Aspirants from reserved categories like SC and ST need to secure at least 55 percent, translating to 82 out of 150, to be eligible for a teaching position.

How to Check CTET Cut Off 2024?

  1. Visit the official website of CBSE or CTET at
  2. On the homepage, click on the link for cut-off marks for the CTET exam.
  3. The CTET cut-off pdf will open on a new webpage. Review the cutoff marks for all categories and save it for future reference.

CTET से जुड़ी सभी जानकारी सबसे पहले पाने के लिए हमारे WhatsApp Group और Telegram Channel से जुड़ना ना भूलें!


  1. Does the CTET cut-off change every year?
    • While they usually remain the same, the CBSE reserves the right to modify them based on exam difficulty.
  2. When will the CTET cut-off be released?
    • It will be released online on the CTET website along with the results.
  3. What happens after the CTET cut-off is declared?
    • Qualifying candidates receive their CTET certificates.
  4. What is the CTET certificate validity?
    • The CTET certificate is valid for life.

Leave a comment