Join Telegram Channel

Join WhatsApp Channel

Bigg Boss Season 17 Start Date, Contestants List, Prize Money & Host

Join Telegram Channel

Join WhatsApp Channel

Bigg Boss Season 17 is coming on October 15, which is during the Dussehra festival. The people who make the show and the host Salman Khan told us when it will start. Lots of people really like this show. Even after 17 years, more and more people watch it every year. This means Bigg Boss is really famous and successful.

Bigg Boss Season 17 Start Date

The creators of Bigg Boss Season 17 shared the release date on September 25. The show’s host, Bollywood superstar Salman Khan, made the announcement and got viewers even more excited by promising many surprises for the new contestants in the Bigg Boss Season 17 house.

Bigg Boss Season 17 Start Date, Contestants List, Prize Money & Host
Bigg Boss Season 17 Start Date, Contestants List, Prize Money & Host

This season’s theme is “Dil, Dimaag Aur Dum,” which suggests there will be a mix of emotions, intelligence, and strength. They’ve also hinted that viewers should watch the promotional videos for more updates as the show approaches.

Bigg Boss Season 17 Contestants List

Like the past sixteen seasons, Salman Khan will be hosting Bigg Boss Season 17, and it will be aired on Colors TV, just as usual. While the official list of contestants for the upcoming season, which is expected to premiere in October 2023, hasn’t been confirmed yet, there are some speculations about potential participants.

There’s talk that Elvish Yadav and Abhishek Malhan (Fukra Insaan) might be part of Season 17. Harsh Beniwal has also hinted that he might join the show.


There’s a possibility that Manisha Rani, who gained popularity for her innocent behavior in Bigg Boss OTT Season 2, could participate. She hasn’t confirmed her participation, but she mentioned that if Abhishek and Elvish join, she might consider it.

There are also reports suggesting that stand-up comedian Munawar Faruqui might be in Bigg Boss Season 17, but he hasn’t confirmed his involvement yet.

While these are just speculations and rumors, it’s always exciting for fans to guess who the contestants will be until the official lineup is revealed closer to the show’s premiere.

Here are a list of those who can be seen in the BB S17.

  • Jiya Shankar
  • Aishwarya Sharma Bhatt
  • Anurag Dobhal (UK07 Rider)
  • Manisha Rani
  • Arjit Taneja
  • Neil Bhatt
  • Kanwar Dhillon
  • Gia Manek
  • Alice Kaushik
  • Raj Kundra
  • Abhishek Malhan
  • Kanika Mann
  • Sunanda Sharma
  • Ankita Lokhande
  • Vicky Jain
  • Harsh Beniwal
  • Anjum Fakih
  • Awez Darbar
  • Anjali Arora
  • Munawar Faruqui
  • Elvish Yadav
  • Saurav Joshi
  • Sumedh Mudgalkar

The List of people, which are shown above are yet confirmed to be part of Bigg Boss Season 17, it is speculated that they may be. Once the list of confirmed contests is released officially, we update it here.

Bigg Boss S17 Premiere Date

Bigg Boss Season 17 is set to premiere on October 15, coinciding with the Dussehra festival. The show’s creators, along with host Salman Khan, have announced the start date.

It’s a show that many people enjoy, and its popularity continues to grow year after year, even after running for 17 seasons. This demonstrates that Bigg Boss is indeed a famous and successful show.

Bigg Boss Season 17 Host

Salman Khan, the legendary Bollywood actor, is all geared up to return as the host of Bigg Boss for the highly awaited Season 17. With his unique charm, wit, and friendly personality, millions of fans eagerly watch this reality show mainly because of Salman Khan. This will mark the fourteenth time that Salman Khan will be hosting the show.

Bigg Boss Season 17: Prize Money

In the last three to four seasons, we’ve noticed a significant variation in the prize money awarded to the winners of this reality show. While there’s a possibility that the prize money might start at 50 lakhs, it could be reduced during the course of the game, as has happened in previous seasons of Bigg Boss.

For instance, in recent seasons, winners like Tejasswi Prakash won 25 lakhs, and the winner of Season 16, MC Stan, received approximately 32 lakhs as their prize money.

The exact prize money for the winner of this season will be revealed in due course, and it will be interesting to see who emerges as the victor in Season 17.

To Get Relevant Content, Visit Homepage

Leave a comment